Webinar: Aged Care Industry Crisis Media Management

Industry News
Online
01:00 - 02:00

$0.00
This is a member only, please login to register

Overview

This crisis media training session gives CEOs and executives a framework to proactively respond to a crisis within their industry.

Organisations that manage crisis situations well are able to limit reputation damage, as well as influence and shape reporting through proactively communicating their versions of the story.

This customised crisis media training session will take participants through a staged process of how to proactively manage a crisis hour to hour for the first 72 hours.

Participants will learn how to:

  • Quickly respond to the crisis on social media
  • Define your key priorities and key partners
  • Collaborate with your key partners
  • Write key messages
  • Select and use all of your social media channels
  • Select and engage traditional press
  • Quickly correct inaccurate reporting
  • Prepare for and participate in a press conference

 

Webinar details

Date: 21 Feb 2019
Time:
1:30 pm AEDT - Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart
1:00 pm ACDT - Adelaide
12:30 pm AEST - Brisbane
12:00 pm ACST - Darwin
10:30 am AWST - Perth
Duration: 1-hour
Registration: Free for ACSA members

Login details for the webinar will be sent 3 days before the webinar.

 

Speaker Information

Tony Nicholls - Founder & Principal Director of Good Talent Media. 

Tony Nicholls is an accomplished journalist who has held roles for more than ten years with the ABC, SBS and Network Ten. He has covered thousands of news stories across Victoria, Australia and in the international media. 


Event Summary

Date
21 Feb 2019, 1:00 PM
Location
Price

Please log in to receive Member pricing.

 

ACSA Contact