Finalists announced for the 2018 ACSA Aged Care Awards WA

We are delighted to advise the finalists of the ACSA Aged Care Awards for WA.  Winners will be announced at a gala dinner to be held at Crown Perth on Friday 13 July from 6.30pm, proudly sponsored by First State Super.

14 Jun 2018

Innovation in Service or Design – sponsored by WA Aged Care Financial Solutions
Recognises a program, project or initiative that shows originality to improve the lives of older Australians.

  • Arts Festival, Amana Living

  • Lee House Family Tree, Braemar Presbyterian Care

  • Agile and Human Centred Principles, Chorus

  • Dedicated Staffing Model, Amana Living

  • Good Neighbours, Swan Care Group


Aged Care Provider of the Year – sponsored by Panetta McGrath Lawyers
Recognises a provider who demonstrates outstanding leadership, management, workforce culture, innovation, communication and general excellence to the sector.

  • South West Community Care

  • Amana Living

  • Wagin Frail Aged Inc


Lifetime of Achievement Award – sponsored by Bresland Insurance
Recognition of an individual who has worked in the delivery of services to older people for a minimum of 10 years and is actively working in the aged care sector. This award celebrates their outstanding achievements and their contribution to betterment of the aged care sector.

  • Terry Walsh, Amana Living

  • Raelene Siford, Juniper

  • Anne Kelly, Maurice Zeffert Home

  • Anna Maria Harrison, Umbrella Multicultural Community Care

  • Wayne Belcher, Braemar Presbyterian Care


Employee of the Year – sponsored by Braemar Presbyterian Care
Recognises the dedication and contribution of an individual employee in the delivery of services to older people.

  • Kylee Howard, RAAFWA

  • Emily Lees, Amana Living

  • Nicole Gardiner, Amana Living

  • Joyce Ashworth, Juniper


Trainee of the Year – sponsored by Australian Medical Association WA
This award recognises the outstanding achievements of an employee who is studying and working towards a qualification in the aged care sector.

  • Sarah Thompson, RAAFAWA

  • Merian Meikle, Capecare

  • Evan Cox, Rise Network


Volunteer of the Year – sponsored by Juniper
Recognition for an individual who exemplified the tireless generosity of volunteers in caring for and supporting older people and their carers.

  • Kevin Knott, Amana Living

  • Lynn Lake, City of Swan

  • Gilbert (Gil) Hicks, Astley Care

  • Pat Magennis, Brightwater Care Group

The gala dinner promises to be a fun night of celebrating the excellent work and successes of your colleagues in the WA aged care community. 

Tickets are $180 per person and $1700 per table of 10 for members, or $220 per person and $2100 per table of 10 for non-members. Tickets are selling fast and we currently have only 3 tables available.

To book your table or seat please contact or click here for more information.