ACSA Constitution

Click here to view.


ACSA Chairperson

Sara Blunt - Chairperson CEO, James Brown Memorial Trust, SA

2559_001-Sara-Blunt.jpgSara has broad leadership experience including aged care, health, regulatory and military environments. She has up to date knowledge in leadership and management having attended Mt Eliza Executive Education, building on her Bachelor of Business. She is a graduate of the Vincent Fairfax, Ethics in Leadership program adding an ethical dimension to her skill set. Sara's leadership in aged care and health is highly credible as she is a Registered Nurse.

Sara's leadership experience in aged care, health, professional regulation and the military along with her interest in bringing the best from people has led to highly successful outcomes in leading change.

Board Directors

Stephen Cornelissen - Vice Chairperson Group CEO, Mercy Health, Victoria

Stephen is an experienced health care executive who has worked in a range of roles in hospitals, community organisations and central bureaucracy in both metropolitan and rural settings in Australia and New Zealand.

Stephen has served on a number of national and state advisory groups, and maintains an active profile in local community initiatives. He is committed to, and passionate about, improving care and services for people, particularly those who are disadvantaged or facing adversity.
Stephen has been awarded by the Australian Catholic University the honorary title of Adjunct Professor in recognition of leadership in the area of health and aged care services.

Lucy O'Flaherty CEO, Glenview Community Services, Tasmania

Lucy has extensive experience working in the Aged and Community Care sector and is currently working towards opening Australia's first Dementia Village, Korongee. Lucy has significant experience in the areas of sector reform having led large teams through industry and legislative changes. Combined with her former career in hospitality and marketing she provides a well-rounded and practical approach to business, with the passion and drive to raise the bar in Aged Care Standards across Australia.

She serves as the Chair for ACSA (Tasmanian Divisional Council'), and as a Director of the Aged Care Workforce Industry Council, is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management, in which she won the Australian Not For Profit Leader of the Year 2016.

Stephanie Buckland, CEO Amana Living, Western Australia

Stephanie has an extensive background in leadership, marketing and product management and has worked across a variety of sectors including aged care, tourism, banking and over-the-counter pharmaceuticals. Since joining Amana Living in 2016, she has worked with her team to initiate a program of change and transformation to bring Amana Living closer to its customers.  Significant initiatives include the Dedicated Staffing Model implemented in all residential care centres; the launch of the Amana Living Training Institute registered training organisation; and the innovative Amana Living Arts Festival. 

Stephanie is a Director of Anglicare Australia; Chair of St George’s Anglican Grammar School; and a member of the Curtin University Business School Advisory Council.  She has a Bachelors Degree in Marketing from the Pennsylvania State University and a Masters Degree in Business Administration from the University of Virginia.

Mark Sewell, CEO, Warrigal, NSW

Mark's experience includes: CEO and Company Secretary of Warrigal, a NFP aged care and retirement living provider operating at 12 locations across SE NSW; Chair of Lighthouse church and community care services; Regional Councillor lllawarra Business Chamber; ACSA Board member and NSW Divisional Councillor and lllawarra Regional Chair; lllawarra Regional Manager DoCS Disability Services; NSW Deputy Director Ageing Disability and Home Care Services; Chair of Cedars College; NSW Ministerial Advisory Council for Minister for the lllawarra.

Please note that ACS NSW/ACT transitioned their business operations to ACSA on 1 July 2017. ACS NSW/ACT is finalising windup activities as part of a voluntary members liquidation process.  To view the ACSA NSW/ACT 2017 Financial Report please click here.

Paul Sadler, Chair CEO, Presbyterian Aged Care NSW & ACT
Mark Sewell CEO, Warrigal
David Maher Managing Director, Catholic Healthcare Limited
Sue Thompson CEO, McLean Care
Jenni Allan CEO, ADSSI Homeliving
Alexandra Davis CEO, Holy Family Services
Marta Terracciano CEO, Residential Gardens
Leigh Kildey CEO, Ashfield Baptist Homes
Tony Bidstrup CEO, Mercy Services
Matt Sierp CEO, Sapphire Coast Aged Care
Rosy Walia CEO, Multicultural Care
Saviour Buhagiar Director RHCS, Uniting
Kate Hurrell CEO, Three Tree Lodge
Helen Emmerson CEO, Southern Cross Care NSW/ACT
Karen Crouch Executive Director, Anglican Church Southern QLD
Wayne Knapp CEO, Prescare
Geoff Batkin CEO, Wesley Mission Queensland
Genevieve Green Facility Manager, St Vincents Care Services
Robyn Kross CEO, Cooinda Aged Care Centre
Cherylee Treloar CEO, Footprints Inc
Jennene Buckley CEO, Feros Care
Darren Birbeck CEO, Resthaven Incorporated
Juanita Walker CEO, Whyalla Aged Care Inc
Daniel Aitchison, Chair General Manager, Aged Care Services, Anglicare SA
Ashley Cooper CEO, Fullarton Lutheran Homes
Sara Blunt CEO, Kalyra Communities
Sharyn Broer CEO, Meals on Wheels (SA) Inc
Anna Howard CEO, Murray Mallee Aged Care Group
David Moran CEO, Southern Cross Care SA & NT
Frank Weits CEO, ACH Group Inc.
Lucy O'Flaherty, Chair CEO, Glenview Community Services
Kirsten Robertson CFO, The District Nurses
Wendy Mitchell CEO, Community Care Tasmania
Connie Bruckard General Manager, Home Care Services, Anglicare Tas
Barry Lange CEO, Huon Regional Care
Fiona Onslow-Agnew Regional Manager, Uniting AgeWell
Jackie Howard CEO, Masonic Care
Justine Barwick Chief Operating Office, Family Based Care Tasmania
David Reece, Chair CEO, AdventCare
Stephen Cornelissen Group CEO, Mercy Health
Michele Lewis CEO, Mecwacare
Vanda Iaconese CEO, Doutta Galla Aged Services
Rosa Ginevra CEO, Mayflower Aged Care
Janna Voloshin CEO, Vasey RSL Care
Birgit Goetz CEO, Martin Luther Homes
Joy Leggo CEO, Multicultural Aged Care Services Geelong
Nicole Hornsby Executive Director, Baptcare
Phillip Goulding General Manager, Wintringham
Craig Bardrick CEO, BASScare
Stephanie Buckland, Chair CEO, Amana Living, WA
Shane Yensch Executive Director, Alinea
David Fenwick CEO, Amaroo Care Services
Justine Colyer CEO, Rise Network
Irene Mooney CEO, MYVISTA
Sharon James CEO, Quambie Park
Dr Ricki Smith CEO, Access Care Network Australia
Russell Bricknell CEO, Baptistcare WA
Olive Wright CEO, Meath Care
Merinda March CEO, Coolibah Care